top of page

Cincinnati Entertainment Awards Recap

They're the best, the brightest, the most deserving of recognition. They're this city's favorite acts, the musicians you nominated and voted for. And you can find them all, as you have for the last 20 years, at the Cincinnati Entertainment Awards. In case you missed it, here's our recap.

The evening started off in the lower rooms of the newly renovated Memorial Hall, where you could find both famous and familiar faces, mingling with local celebrities from the stage and the screen. Both INHAILER and ICRC TV kicked off their broadcasts with red carpet interviews. 96 Rock's JD and Bridget hosted the main event and carried us through the night, which featured performances by The Hiders, Carriers, Lauren Eylise, Audley and Sylmar, Young Heirlooms, Moonbeau, This Pine Box, and the School of Rock Mason.

So without further ado, Cincinnati, here are your winners:

Ambassador Award

Liz Felix and Aaron Sharpe of WNKU

Presented by Courtney Phenicie and Ian and Nathan Bolender of CincyMusic


Album of the Year

Dawg Yawp by Dawg Yawp

Presented by Liz Felix and Aaron Sharpe of WNKU


Artist of the Year

Dawg Yawp

Presented by Liz Felix and Aaron Sharpe of WNKU


Best Live Act

Speed Walton

Presented by Taylor Fox and Coran Stetter of INHAILER Radio


New Artist of the Year


Presented by Taylor Fox and Coran Stetter of INHAILER Radio


Best Music Video

"Four Letter Word" by Wonky Tonk

Presented by Phil, Joel, and Josh of Goldie Fontana Productions



90 Proof Twang

Presented by Brad Stapleton of ICRC TV


Punk/Pop Punk

Lipstick Fiction

Presented by Jamie Sivrais of A Voice for the Innocent


World Music/Reggae

Elementree Livity Project

Presented by Kick Lee of the Cincinnati Music Accelerator



The Blue Wisp Big Band

Presented by Ron Esposito of NPR/WVXU



Noah Smith

Presented by Kenneth Wright of Old 502 Winery


Metal/Hard Rock

Lift the Medium

Presented by Eddy Mullet of ClassX Radio and Brian Baker of CityBeat



Blvck Seeds

Presented by Melvin Dillon of Soul Step Records and INHAILER Radio


Hip Hop

Speed Walton

Presented by Danielle Morris of DM in the PM on INHAILER Radio



Noah Wotherspoon

Presented by Bill Furby of Herzog Music



Rumpke Mountain Boys

Presented by Elliot Ruther of the Music Heritage Foundation



The Tillers

Presented by Cameron Cochran of Steel Guitars



The Yugos

Presented by Jake Gerth of Frameshop



Mad Anthony

Presented by Tim Garry of the School of Rock Mason




Presented by John Becker of Fresh Local Producers on INHAILER Radio

#CEA39s #CityBeat #memorialhall #awards #crossgenre #recap


bottom of page